as a member of the Special Committee on the Situation with regard to the Implementation of the Declaration on the Granting of Independence to Colonial Countries and Peoples.

As a result, the Special Committee is composed of the following twenty-four Member States: Antigua and Barbuda, Bolivia, Chile, China, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Ethiopia, Fiji, Grenada, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Mali, Papua New Guinea, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Sierra Leone, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, United Republic of Tanzania and Venezuela.

58/412. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 17 December 2003, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁹ appointed the following persons as members of the

58/414. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 17 December 2003, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, 12 confirmed the appointment